>>South America >> Chile

Visa Information for Chile

Visa Information

Citizens from Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay can travel to Chile with their national identity card, but citizens from other countries need a valid passport.

A visa is NOT required to enter Chile for a stay of 30-90 days for the following passport holders:
Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Granada, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Some nationals must pay a fee on arrival: Australia - US$117, Mexico - US$23, Suriname - US$25, USA - US$160.

All other nationalities must contact the Chilean consulate to obtain a visa.

Chile visa information

Chile embassies

Last updated: 18 Oct 2016
Working Holiday Visa

If you are from Australia or New Zealand you are able to obtain a working holiday visa.

Working holiday visa Chile

Last updated: 18 Oct 2016

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List
Working Holiday Visas

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
Projectvisa © Copyright